Hope after all?

So after weirdos, dix pix, and creepsters I’ve encountered on my journey through the online dating scene, I actually met somewhere normal.. So far…

We have officially been talking for the past week, he has blended our conversations with a nice mix of both texts and phone calls. Our conversations are fun, informative and enjoyable. After talking for a few days, he asked me out on a date for dinner next week. Even for the the sake of chivalry, he offered to pick me up at my place, which I declined just for the mere chance he is an ax murderer (MD reference on that one, you know who you are!)

I can honestly say this is the first time in awhile I am excited to go on a date with an attractive guy who I enjoy talking to and share a lot of commonalities with.

Wish me luck and I will be looking forward to updating you on the outcome of the first date.

Leave a comment